Allocations Board

The Spring 2018 Funding Marathon decisions are available here.

The Allocations Board is comprised of 11 voting members: a chairperson, the Student Union Treasurer, a Senate Representative, two racial minority members, and six other members. It is advised by Student Activities. It holds meetings at least once per week during the semester.

As outlined in Article V of the Student Union Constitution, A-Board’s role is to establish the budgets from the Student Activities Fund (SAF) for Chartered and Secured Clubs. SAF funding is taken as 1% of the Brandeis University tuition and for the 2017-2018 academic year is approximately $1.7 million.

Only secured and chartered organizations are eligible to request and receive funds from A-Board. The Student Union Senate recognizes and charters all clubs.

A-Board strives to ensure that all funding is distributed equitably and will only fund requests that are relevant to a club's constitution, within the budgetary means of the SAF, and meet the requirements of A-Board policy.

Allocations Board Values

As elected representatives of the student body, our values must reflect those of the undergraduate population. To us this means:

As stewards of funds, we must responsibly and efficiently allocate funding. To us this means:

Resources:

A-board Members

An Image

Alex Feldman | Chair of Allocations Board

felday@brandeis.edu

An Image

Emily Levine | Treasurer

ehlevine@brandeis.edu

An Image

La'Dericka Hall | Racial Minority A-Board Member

laderickah@brandeis.edu

An Image

Andrews Figueroa | A-Board Member

andrews9008@brandeis.edu

An Image

Niha Putta | A-Board Member

nputta@brandeis.edu

An Image

Yaoyao Gao | A-Board Member

yaoyaogao@brandeis.edu

An Image

Kate  Kesselman | A-Board Member

kkesselman@brandeis.edu

An Image

Winnie Zhao | A-Board Member

zhaojinyi@brandeis.edu

An Image

Aseem Kumar | A-Board Member

aseemk@brandeis.edu

An Image

Vidit Dhawan | Senate Representative to A-Board

vidit@brandeis.edu